Posted by: mobilitycloud | May 31, 2016

Renewal of My Citrix Certified Sales Professional

Over the past week I took the time to get my Citrix CSP Certification renewed (not sure why they still list it under 2015) as many of our customers are big advocates of Citrix Technology and since Synergy was being held in Las Vegas, the timing was certainly right although I was only able to view replays of the sessions from the event. I was able to refresh my knowledge on XenApp/XenDesktop, NetScaler and of course learn about new topics such as XenMobile and CloudBridge, so this was certainly a great use of my time.

I would be remiss if I didn’t acknowledge that this was the first Synergy in many years that didn’t include Mark Templeton as he has passed the baton to Kirill Tatarinov to lead Citrix going forward. As I have said previously, Mark was a great support for me back when I was helping drive the Citrix and Sprint partnership (which I lovingly called “Sprintrix”) a few years back to promote Mobility and Virtualization between the organizations and for that I’ll always be grateful.

One final piece of memorabilia that I received as part of my CCSP is the acknowledgement that the Certificate comes with Mark’s signature as President and CEO, so I’ll have that as a keepsake amongst my Tech Certs. So once again, Thanks Mark!

CSSP2015_CertificateForm_Benjamin

Leave a Reply

Categories

