Posted by: mobilitycloud | December 31, 2012

Happy New Year! Mobilitycloud.Me 2012 in Review

It’s been quite a year for me so like most of us who are enjoying the last few hours of solitude before we get to start the 2013 ride, I thought that I would take a minute to recap my year and my blog, Mobilitycloud.Me.

On a personal note, 2012 was a total blast after 2011,which was a bit uneven to say the least. For those who follow me, you might remember me as one of the evangelists for a product once known as the HP TouchPad featuring webOS and how we had such a tremendous product kick-off and all too short a shelf-life of about 6 weeks before HP’s former CEO pulled the plug on us.That left all of us in limbo and in my case, out of a job that I had grown to enjoy but alas it was over before you could say, “Open Sesame”! Well the really good news out of webOS debacle, HP rehired me and this wild ride keeps on going. It’s not often that you get 2 shots with the same company with 2 great job opportunities and in this case, I must admit that I’m truly blessed. My role with HP is as a Partner Business Manager to support one of our largest Partners, Systemax, which consists of their largest subsidiary, TigerDirect, as my primary focus. I get to assist them with what HP calls our Printing Personal Systems product line, which is loaded with options on Desktops, Notebooks, Ultrabooks, Monitors, MFP’s/Scanners/Workflow applications and my speciality, Tablets, which are just about to hit the market with HP. I’ll have my Windows 8 HP ElitePad in hand very soon that I’ll be taking on my many road trips to the TigerDirect B2B Sales Centers, so I look forward to keeping the vision of “Mobilitycloud” out in force through TigerDirect’s sales teams.

Due to my extensive travels, I haven’t always kept up with posting relevant information in my Mobilitycloud blog, but I’ll keep reminding myself to do this on a regular basis as I really do enjoy interacting with my friends and followers. You all are welcome to feed me material on hot technology topics anytime, especially if it’s around the conversation of enabling business applications on mobile devices, which now-a-days can be just about anything from a smartphone, Notebooks/Ultrabooks and tablets. The folks at WordPress.com, who host my blog have been kind enough to prepare a summary of what I did in 2012 with Mobilitycloud, so with their help, I’m sharing the summary with you all today.

So this wraps up 2012 and with that, let me wish you and your families a healthy and Happy New Year for 2013!

Thanks! Glen

**************

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 7,600 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 13 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

Categories

